Getting reading for my first Read-a-thon!

Tonight, err… tomorrow morning? Well on October 24th @ 12:01am – 11:59pm I will be participating in my very first read-a-thon! I’m so excited! It’s a 24hr read-a-thon. I have my books ready, my snacks ready, and my comfy reading area ready! Now all I have to do is sit down and read. Easier said than done. As excited as I am, I’m also feeling a little hesitant. To be perfectly honest, I don’t like reading for long periods of time. And this 24hr read-a-thon is starting to feel more like a task that I have to complete rather than something I will enjoy.
My goal is to finish a book! At least one book! That’s all I want! I’m a slow reader and, as I said before, I don’t like reading for long periods of time, which means I will be taking a lot of breaks. Also, I’ll be sleeping. I want to enjoy what I read and I can’t do that if my brain is too tired.

Woo hoo! I’m excited!!

The Books

IMG_20151023_180414

I won’t be able to read all these books, of course, but I want to have options just in case I have to drop a book, or I change my mind, or if I’m just not in the mood. I really like those bookmarks by the way.

The Food & Drinks

IMG_20151023_194538

Electric kettle, large coffee mug, 4 different kinds of coffee, choco cookie, apple, cheese muffin. Yumm~

I’M READY!!

Leave a Reply

