My first Read-a-thon short wrap up

My very first read-a-thon is now over and it was a success! Not only was it fun, I reached my goal! My goal was to finish at least ONE book, which I did! Actually, I finished two! Ok, so one was only 159 pages long but the second book was 351. I’m a terribly slow reader and it usually takes me WEEKS to finish a 300+ pages book. I’m so glad I got 2 books off of my TBR list. I have 30+ books sitting on my shelf just waiting to be read. And last night I ordered three more which only exacerbates things. Sigh, why do I do this to myself?

I’m very happy, I never thought I would be able to read 500 pages in a day. I can’t wait ’til the next read-a-thon!

Books I read:

IMG_20151025_000548

Jennifer Murdley’s Toad by Bruce Coville, 159p.

Bad Magic by Pseudonymous Bosch, 351 p.

Total pages read: 510

Leave a Reply

