Why I started this blog

Hello fellow reader! Today I decided to talk a little about myself and why I decided to start this blog. First of all my name is Raquel, and I’m 27 years old. My username “rakioddbooks” is a combination of my nickname (please don’t call me raki, I actually don’t like it), the name of my favorite protagonist ever Odd Thomas, and books because this is a book blog and I love books and reading.

The reason I started this blog is because I want to become more eloquent. I have a really hard time expressing myself and explaining things. Also, my grammar is terrible. I want to be able to discuss books and other topics with people. I want to be able to express myself clearly and I want to talk about books in a way that makes other people want to read them!

I decided the best way for me to practice is to practice blogging about books. I have to admit that I’m not much of blogger, although it is fun, it’s not something I feel like doing too frequently. However, I will push myself and keep blogging!

That is all for now, I hope to bring something fun to this blog.

Leave a Reply

