The TBR Book Tag!

I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but I wanted to do the tag anyway. I love tags, they’re so much fun! I copied the questions from

afrolicthroughfiction

1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I use Goodreads. I’m on it everyday multiple times a day. Unfortunately, every time I go on I add another book to my TBR, so it just grows and grows and grows.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2. Is your TBR mostly print or E-book?

Print! I only read ebooks if I have to.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I’m very much a mood reader, so whatever I’m in the mood for.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4. A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

I’m not really sure but I think Wicked has been on my list the longest. I did start it once, got halfway done but dropped it. I do plan to finish it, I just need to feel motivated.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

5. A book you recently added to your TBR?

The last three I added are:

    

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

6. A book strictly on your TBR strictly for it’s cover?

The Creeper Man by Dawn Kurtagich, I don’t know anything about this book, it hasn’t even been published yet, but the cover grabbed my attention. The fact that the title says “creeper man”, but has a picture of a girl is just so very interesting.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

7. A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

But… if I don’t plan on reading it…then why would it be on my TBR?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

The sequel to The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. I’ve been waiting for years for a sequel!! How much longer will I have to wait?!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

9. A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

All the popular ones, seriously: The Hunger Games, The Mortal Instruments, Outlander, Fan Girl, Throne of Glass, The Maze Runner, the list goes on! The ones I’m most looking forward to reading are:

       

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you? 

Clockwork Angel, because William… Also, because it’s an amazing book and series!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

11. How many books are currently on your Goodreads TBR list?

There are 499 books on my TBR list. Will I ever to all of them? I sure hope so! It’s certainly a challenge that I’m willing to take head on! Just thinking about it makes me excited! Ooh~ I can’t wait! Must read now!

Leave a Reply

