My Life in Books Tag!

I found this tag on afrolicthroughfiction‘s blog.

1. Find a book for each of your initials.

My initials are R.L.R.R, I seriously doubt I have that many books that start with an R.

1787893115753977

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, Legend by Marie Lu. This is the only book with an R I could find. Wow I already failed this tag.

 

2. Count your age along your bookshelf. What book is it?

9460487

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

 

3. A book that has your favourite colours on the front cover.

21412045247802742260912023492409

Assassination Classroom Vols. 1-4 by Yūsei Matsui. I don’t have a book with my favorite colors but I do have part of a manga series! I love bright colors and these covers are just beautiful!

 

4. What book do you have the fondest memories of?

H240_SCH_GB6_Invisible_0.tif     3     402032

R.L. Stine shaped my love for reading and the first book of his I remember reading was Goosebumps: Let’s Get Invisible. Harry Potter was my first series and first hardback books I bought, but before R.L. Stine and Harry Potter, I loved The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett.

 

5. Which book did you have difficulty reading?

92141

Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch Of the West by Gregory Maguire. I pretty much hate every single character in this book. I stopped half way and I just can’t bring myself to keep reading.

 

6. What book on your TBR will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you complete it?

25546672

Kasmah Forma by S. Vagus. This book is 618 pages long and it’s like nothing I’ve read before. I don’t much about this book and I’m excited to read it, but the amount of pages is a bit intimidating. I’m such a slow reader so this will definitely feel like an accomplishment when I finish it.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That was fun! I tag escapefromrealities  and niksipiksi to do this tag next!

Leave a Reply

