[If Your Book Had a Soundtrack] John Dies at the End by David Wong

Woo! I have finally finished reading John Dies at the End by David Wong. Man, that took forever. I love love this book. It was so much fun. And, to make this accomplishment even more exciting and awesome, this will be my very first I.Y.B.H.A.S book!

Book: John Dies at the End by David Wong

Song: Atlantis to Interzone by  Klaxons

If you were to ask me what John Dies at the End was about, I wouldn’t know where to begin. I’m not even sure what genre this book is. All I know is that it was so much fun to read, it definitely  made me laugh (although I’m not sure it was supposed to make me laugh as much as it did) and it put me in a good mood (which again, I’m not sure it’s supposed to, it gets a bit dark and gory at times).

Similarly, I have absolutely no idea what Atlantis to Interzone is about. First of all I only understand about 30% of what they’re saying (it’s in English), and when I looked up lyrics I just couldn’t figure out what they were about. However, I absolutely love this song. It’s so upbeat, it’s so much fun to listen to and attempt to dance to. It puts me into a really good mood!

I strongly recommend  John Dies at the end if cynicism and sarcasm is your type of humor. Or if you just enjoy the misery of others (just a little bit). And I strongly recommend you listen to Atlantis to Interzone if you enjoy listening to fun upbeat songs you may or may not understand the lyrics of.

Please check it out!

2 thoughts on “[If Your Book Had a Soundtrack] John Dies at the End by David Wong”

Leave a Reply

