[I.Y.B.H.A.S] Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Oh Fangirl! How I love you! I rarely read contemporary books, they’re just not really my thing. Of course, there are exceptions and Fangirl is one of them! This was an excellent book, it was easy to read, fun, and fast paced. Not to mention that the protagonist, Cath, was so relatable. It was as if I was reading a story based on parts of my life. It was awesome! As much as I loved it however, I could only rate it a 4/5. I wasn’t completely immersed in the story as I was reading it. However, after I finished it and had some time to think about it the feelings came and they came strong. Now every time I look at the cover I fangirl (no pun intended). I don’t know if it’s because of Levi and the happiness I feel when I think about his character. I’m not sure if it’s because of both Cath and Levi and the feelings their relationship brought. I’m not sure, but I can’t help but squee every time I look at that beautiful cover.

And with those thoughts in mind, if Fangirl had a soundtrack, the song would be Hello by SHINee. This song is about the shyness you feel when trying to approach or confess to the one you like.

“When I act like this I realize I’m actually young
She’s right in front of me but I don’t know what to do
How do you start love?
People who have loved please tell me
Will there be a day when I hold her hand?”

The happy feelings this song brought when it first came out and I obsessed over it are pretty similar to how I feel about Fangirl, and it reminds me of Cath and Levi’s relationship. All the happiness, and cuteness, and excitement, and just over all goodness is just great!

Book: Fangirl

Song: Hello by SHINee

Leave a Reply

