My Black Friday Book Haul

This is my very first Black Friday book haul. It’s also my very first BookOutlet purchase too. I might have gotten a little carried away, I bought 30 books. Actually, I ordered 33 but 3 were sold out. I only spent around $80 including shipping! That is absolutely amazing!

Sadly, I wont be able to get to my books until May. I’m currently out of the country and wont be back in the States until then.

I now present you with the beautiful books I bought and why I bought them! No synopsis because that would take way too long. So, you can click on the title and it’ll take you to the book’s Goodreads page.

  1. This Book is Full of Spiders: Seriously, Dude, Don’t Touch It

9781250036650-l1 Why? This book is the sequel to John Dies at the End,which I absolutely loved! So I just had to read the second book! This is the one book that I just HAD to get, I wasn’t as concerned about the rest.

2. Dark Lord: The Early Years

9780802728494-l1 Why? It sounds hilarious. Just the type of humor I love. I can’t wait to read it!

3. Doll Bones by Holly Black

9781416963981-l1 Why? It sounds interesting. I don’t know much about this book other than the synopsis. It sounds awesome and the cover is cool!

4. Eat, Brains, Love by Jeff Hart

9780062200341-l1 Why? Again, this one sounds hilariously awesome! And the synopsis sort of reminded me of the movie Aaah! Zombies!! Love that movie.

5. Etiquette and Espionage (Finishing School #1) by Gail Carriger

9780316190107-l2 Why? I actually really want to read the Parasol Protectorate books but since they weren’t available, I decided to give these a try first. The author’s style greatly affects whether or not I’ll like a book anyway, and if it turns out I don’t like Gail Carriger’s style then I wont be reading the Parasol Protectorate series.

6. Fablehaven  #1 by Brandon Mull

9781416947202-l Why? The main reason I added this book to my TBR, months ago, was because I really liked the cover. I really really wanted to read and buy this book because of the cover. I’m not ashamed! It’s an awesome cover and I do want to read it!

7. Fear Hall: The Beginning by R.L. Stine

9780671008741-l Why? Mad respect for R.L. Stine, his books shaped my love for reading. I think I read most of his books growing up, but I don’t remember reading this one, so I decided to get it!

8. Jackaby by William Ritter

9781616203535-l Why? The synopsis said this “Doctor Who meets Sherlock in William Ritter’s debut novel, which features a detective of the paranormal as seen through the eyes of his adventurous and intelligent assistant in a tale brimming with cheeky humor and a dose of the macabre.” Doctor Who, Sherlock, cheeky humor?! How can I say no. I also like that the female protagonist is described as intelligent. I hope she’s a bit sassy too, but not to the point that she’s irritating.

9.  Jessie Elliot is a Big Chicken by Elise Gravel

9781596437418-l Why? I just wanted something different. Something cute and funny. At least, I hope it’s cute and funny. Unless that cover is just seriously trolling. I mean, the synopsis sounds like it’s something cute and funny.

10. Landline by Rainbow Rowell

9781250049377-l Why? I’m pretty new to Rainbow Rowell. I’ve only read Fangirl by her so I wanted to try something else. It was either this or Eleanor and Park, I was leaning more toward Eleanor and Park because I actually have a friend who is in a mixed race relationship with a Korean guy. But that actually made me not want to read it in the end, I didn’t want to start comparing relationships. Also the story in Landline sounds like something I would like to read more.

11. Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by Kimberly Karalius

9781250047205-l Why? I don’t like romance novels. Actually, I don’t like romance at all (in books). I often feel it ruins a perfectly good book. I especially don’t like romance is YA books, but anyway, as I’m sort of trying to change that I decided that this was a good book to start with. It sounds funny enough.

12. Rot and Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

9781442402331-l Why? I love zombies and I don’t think I’ve ever read a zombie book. I’m not sure, I can’t remember. Anyway, the synopsis sounded interesting and I’ve been wanting to read this book for a while

13. Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin by Liesl Shurtliff

9780307977946-l Why? I love stories based on other stories and just look at the cover! I hope it’s full of whimsy and awesomeness!

Gosh, you know. I’m sorry but I won’t be linking to Goodreads anymore. This is just taking way too long and I’m not even halfway done. You understand right? Thank you!!! 

14. Servants of the Storm by Delilah S. Dawson

9781442483781-l Why? I love horror books, although, to be perfectly honest, they’re never really that scary. Anyway, the synopsis sounded awesome and just look at the cover. If the story is as eerie as the cover, I’ll be very happy.

15. Skary Childrin and the Carousel of Sorrow by Katy Towell

9780375872402-l Why? My kind of book. I don’t know what else to say. The synopsis sounds awesome. Skary Childrin, supernatural stuff and hopefully some cheeky humor? Yes please! I love middle grade, not ashamed~

16. Spiders by Tom Hoyle

9781447250463-l Why? I have the first book Thirteen. I haven’t read the first book, but the series sounds interesting so I’m pretty sure I will read it all so why not get the second book cheap?

17. Temptation by R.L. Stine

9781442450684-l Why? This book contains two R.L. Stines books, which I’ve read, but don’t really remember anymore. I do remember liking them however. It also included a never released before short story.

18 & 19. Shadow Falls: The Beginning / Shadow Falls: The Next Chapter by C.C. Hunter

9781250036827-l  9781250066954-l

Why? Born at Midnight sounds pretty interesting and the cover was quite pretty. However, since I’m not familiar with the author I decided to get these cheaper bindup versions instead.

20. The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel

9781622664658-l Why? It sounds so interesting. I really really want to read this book. May come sooner!!

21. The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly

9780743298902-l Why? This book sounds awesome! And look at the beautiful cover!

22. The Infernals by John Connolly (Samuel Johnson vs the Devil #2)

9781451643091-l Why? I’ve been wanting to read this book for some time now. I didn’t even realize it was the 2nd book of a series. So once I found out, of course I had to buy the other two books in the series.

23. The Creeps by John Connolly (Samuel Johnson vs the Devil #3)

9781476757100-l Why? Why not get the full trilogy! Also, look at the cool cover! So much detail, it’s beautiful.

24. The Gates by Jon Connolly (Samuel Johnson vs the Devil #1)

9781439175408-l Why? First book of a triology and sounds awesome! My kind of book!

25. The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls by Claire Legrand

9781442442924-l Why? I love books based in boarding schools or some type of private academy. So much fun!

26 & 27. The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: The Hidden Gallery / The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: The Unseen Guest by Maryrose Wood 

9780061791130-l 9780061791192-l

Why? I read the first book some time ago and I really liked it. So I bought the second and third books.

28. The Love Curse of the Rumbaughs by Jack Gantos

9780312380526-l Why? This book sounds like a lot of fun and it was only $0.79! What a deal!

29 & 30. The Nightmare Affair / The Nightmare Dilemma  (The Arkwell Academy,  #1 &2) by Mindee Arnett

9780765333360-l 9780765333346-l

Why? They just sound so interesting!

 

 

 

One thought on “My Black Friday Book Haul”

Leave a Reply

