‘Tis the Season Book Tag

I was tagged by Cathy @ Bookishfall  and Jen @ Combustible Reviews to do this tag. Thank you for tagging me!

 

Favorite Winter Read?

Hmm, I don’t have a favorite Winter read. I usually read by  mood. I also don’t really re-read books, so I don’t have a favorite book I read every year during the holidays.

***********************************************************

A Book With Blue On The Cover.

IMG_20151219_192716

 

Snuff by Terry Pratchett is probably the prettiest book with blue on the cover I own. Such beautiful shades of blue. My picture doesn’t really do it justice, but it’s very pretty.

 

 

************************************************************
A Book You’d Use As A Star On The Christmas Tree.

9781616203535-l
Jackaby by William Ritter

This book is also a beautiful shade of blue and I think it would look lovely on top of my Christmas tree. Specially if the tree is decorated with white and golden decorations. I think it would make a nice contrast.

 

**********************************************************

A Fictional Place That Would Be Perfect For A Winter Vacation.

Hogwarts of course. I know it’s now a bit  cliche, but seriously why not? All the beautiful, and magical, decorations plus the amazing feast. It’s just perfect.

gif_harry_potter_christmas_2

************************************************************

A Fictional Character I Would Take With Me On A My Winter Vacation.

I would take Luna Lovegood on vacation with me. I have a feeling we would end up in some sort of crazy adventure. Maybe not fighting evil, but perhaps chasing after some mythical creature or solving the case of the mysteriously missing shoes. I would also love to see the world through her eyes. It would be so awesome and 1000x more interesting!

************************************************************

A Book On My Wish List.

Ahh!  Too may on my list. I’m on a book buying ban and wont be able to buy book for a while. But there is one book I really want and that is the new Harry Potter illustrated edition. Harry Potter is something I will force my children to read. What better way to grab their interest than with pretty pictures?

*************************************************************

Favorite Drink, Treat & Movie

My favorite winter drink is eggnog. I haven’t had eggnog for 3 years now, and I really really miss it. I can’t wait to go home so I can have some next year. I love the Christmas shaped sugar cookies with the green and red sugar on top. They’re so yummy and remind me of all things good and happy! My favorite movies are Elf and Harry Potter.

~~The End~~

I hope you enjoyed reading this tag! And thank you for reading!

I would like to tag DrAwkto @ The Inki Awkto to do this tag!

7 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season Book Tag

  1. Pingback: ‘Tis the Season Book Tag | The Inky Awkto

Leave a Reply

