Siblinghood (Sisterhood) of the World Blog Award

I was nominated by Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek to do this tag. Thank you for nominating me! Woo~ tags are so much fun!

The Rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in you post
Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you provided
Nominate 10 other bloggers
Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer

 

Questions:

1) What is a food that you absolutely will not touch, even if your life depended on it?

Onions! I absolutely hate onions. The taste makes me gag.Sadly the world has decided that onions are important in cuisine, so almost everything has onions. As long as I can’t taste the onion, it’s fine.

2) If you could meet any author, who would you meet?

I would like to meet R.L. Stine, I would like to thank him for sparking my love for reading.

3) If you could have the next book in any series right now, which would it be (doesn’t necessarily have to be written yet)?

I would like to have the sequel to John Dies at the End by David Wong, This Book Is Full of Spiders: Seriously, Dude, Don’t Touch It. I do have it, but it’s back in the US. I want it with me now

4) Would you rather go to the library or the bookstore?

Bookstore, it’s easier for me to find new books there. When you go to the library you already have to know what you are looking for but bookstores are like a mini adventure! Fun times!

5) Paperback/Hardcover or E-Book?

Paperback, they’re lighter and cheaper. I also find them easier to handle.

6) New book smell or old book smell?

I like the new book smell~~

7) Do you like reading classics or new books?

It doesn’t matter. A good book is a good book.

8) If I gave you a bunch of money for books right now, which 4 books would you buy?

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone illustrated edition, Once Upon a Zombie, Warren the 13th and the All-Seeing Eye, And Then There Were None (but with the older title Ten Little Indians, I realize that that could be considered racist now but that is the title I read when I was young so I want the book with the cover I remember).

9) Most anticipated book of 2016?

I don’t really keep up with new book releases so I don’t know.

10) Are there any book-to-movie adaptations you’re anticipating?

I also don’t really keep up with book to movie adaptation news, so I don’t really… oh wait! Yes! Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yay that was fun! It’s my turn to tag. I would like to tag:

Cathy @ Bookishfall

DrAwkto @ The Inky Awkto 

Emma @ Bluchickenninja

Globalbookmania

Jen @ Combustible Reviews

Jess @ JessicaBookshops

Leona’s Blog of Shadows 

Michelle @ Mishi Reads

Rose Read

Tiegan @ Harbour

I’m sorry if you’ve already been tagged or don’t like doing tags. Please don’t feel obligated to do this tag.

My questions:

  1. Which do you prefer, Standalones or Series?
  2. Which book do you wish had a movie or show adaptation?
  3. What’s your 2016 reading goal? (How many books, reading more from a certain genre or author etc)
  4. Which movie do you wish was based on a book?
  5. Do you have any pets?
  6. Are you multilingual? Which languages can you speak?
  7. What’s a childhood food or drink that is no longer in production that you miss?
  8. What are your favorite TV shows?
  9. Which upcoming movie are you most excited about?
  10. Which do you prefer, writing or blogging?
17 thoughts on “Siblinghood (Sisterhood) of the World Blog Award”

      1. Woot. Finally finished the tag. Thanks for nominating me! I did have fun doing it. Finding people who didn’t get the award yet was kinda tricky, hopefully the people I tagged actually do it. If not, it was fun answering the questions anyways. 😀

        Like

  1. Oooh, looks fun. I shall get on this straight away! Nice answers. My Dad remembers the ten little indian version too. Agatha Christie, right? He spoilt the twist for me so unlikely I’ll ever read it. -_-

    They’re making Pride and prejudice zombie version?!

    Like

      1. Aww that stinks. Yeah I suppose after a while they all start to get predictable. I haven’t really watched any mystery shows. I did watch the 1980’s? movies that were like parody versions of the book.
        Oh the trailer to the movie is out btw!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers! I can’t believe you hate onions! haha. I love them and I agree with you that onions are pretty much in everything these days! I also prefer new book smell and going to the bookstore as well! 🙂 Glad you had fun with this post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

