December Wrap-Up

December is almost over and it is time to do a wrap-up! This month I read a lot of good books so I’m very happy  about that.

Without further ado, here are the books I read in the month of December.

1550378

 Russell’s Christmas Magic by Rob Scotton

Score: 4/5

This book was really cute and fun to read. I

also really loved the art work.

 

 

386372

 

Mort by Terry Pratchett

Score: 5/5

This book was hilarious. I wrote a review if you would like to read it.

 

2029842

 

There Was a Cold Lady Who Swallowed Some Snow! by Lucille Colandro

Score: 4/5

I really love these books!

 

172830391

 

Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

Score: 4/5

I loved this book but I think I liked the movie better. I didn’t really like Julie in the book.

 

 

26804785

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Score: 3/5

I was disappointed by this one. I loved Fangirl so much I thought I was going to love this one too. Unfortunately, I didn’t really care for any of the characters and the first 150 pages were really hard to get through. I had to force myself to keep reading.

 

61014451

 

Chasing Vermeer by  Blue Balliett

Score: 4/3

I love coincidences and this book is all about that. It started to drag toward the end, but the end was good and the book was good over all. Here is a review!

 

1044990

 

Cold Little Duck, Duck, Duck by Lisa Westberg Peters

Score: 4/5

The art in this book was so cute!!

 

25489450

 

No Cats Allowed by Miranda James

Score: 2.5/5

This was my very first ARC! Unfortunately, I didn’t like it very much. I guess this genre is just not for me. Review~

 

Assassination Classroom vol. 2, 3, 4 and 5 by Yusei Matsui

Score: 5/5

OMG I love this manga. The first volume was a bit boring, it was very repetitive. But the second volume was amazing! I love the character development and the new interesting characters that have been introduced. Love this manga!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

