[I.Y.B.H.A.S] Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Warning: Some Not so SFW stuff further down

Welcome to another If Your Book Had A Soundtrack Friday!!! Yes, I decided to make this an every other Friday thing. But really it’ll depend on whether or not I read a book that inspires me to make one of these posts. Anyway! I read Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout and I would be lying if I said I didn’t buy the book mostly because of the hot guy in the cover. But also, I had heard really good things about the book.

Sure enough, this book had almost steamy moments which were awesome~ This book reminded me of two songs.

Panic at the Disco’s Nicotine. Like nicotine, Kat and Daemon are bad for each other but they just can’t stay away. The attraction is too strong!!

 

And also, the sexual tension between these two was strong, which is why it reminded me of  Aoora’s Body Talk. Also, Daemon calls Katy kitten and in this song… well you’ll see when you read the lyrics.

Warning NSFW. This video is pretty short and a bit weird, and it’s probably NSFW.

Translated lyrics snippet also NSFW:

Blow Me Slowly Kitty Kitty
Feel It Filthy Whoo Baby

You spark the fire that I held back
Shattering the plate that held it

 

 

Leave a Reply

