New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag

New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag

Created by browneyedmusings and embuhleeiest

I was tagged by Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads to do this tag. Thank you for tagging me!!

Get in shape – name a book that doesn’t quite fit on your shelf correctly

Oh man, thankfully I don’t have too many “difficult” books but there is one that doesn’t seem to fit anywhere and that is “The De-Textbook: The Stuff You Didn’t Know About the Stuff You Thought You Knew” by Daniel O’Brien (of Cracked).

Eat healthy – name a book you feel was good for you to read

I’m a little confused about this question. As this is the New Year’s resolution tag I assume I’m supposed to make goals for 2016, right? So… I guess a book I feel would be good for me to read would be The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick. I haven’t read much Historical Fiction, I really think it’s time I do.

Read more – name a book you keep telling yourself to read but haven’t yet

Red Queen, Throne of Glass, and City of Bones.

Quit smoking – name a book you kept going back to even though you had finished it

I don’t usually re-read books.

Save more money – name a book you got for a really good price

Most of my Goosebumps books, I got them at yard sales!

Be more organized – how do you organize your bookshelf?

Alphabetically by author and in chronological order of release. I keep series together of course.

Be punctual – shortest time and longest time it took you to read a book

Shortest time? Probably manga. It takes me a couple of hours to finish one volume. I don’t really keep track of time.
Longest time? John Dies at the End by David Wong took me a month to read. Also, Terry Pratchett books take me about the same amount of time to finish.

Go out more – what book made you isolate yourself from the outside world?

Probably when I read Harry Potter.

Be unique – what was your favorite book of 2015?

This is hard I had a few favorites in 2015, but I guess my #1 favorite was John Dies at the End. It was a really good book, and I probably will be reading it again.

Be more personal – what book are you waiting for most this year?

I really want to read the sequel to John Dies at the End, This Book Is Full of Spiders: Seriously, Dude, Don’t Touch It.

Really, resolutions? – what book do you promise to read next year?

City of Bones!!! I have to read this book!!!!!


Yay, this tag was fun. The questions were fun! I tag YOU to do this tag!!! I hope you have fun doing this tag.

Leave a Reply

