What?! Miss Peregrine’s is being made into a movie?!?

Whhhaaaaattttt?! Last night I found out that Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children is being made into a movie and it’s being directed by none other than Tim Burton. He’s my favorite director ever! His movies never disappoint. OMG!

Ok, ok. Now I really have to get on with the series. I still haven’t finished the first book. I know, shame on me 😦 . But ahh!! I’m so excited! But maybe I shouldn’t be, I think my expectations are getting a little too high.

The movie is scheduled to be released on December 25, 2016!

Eva Green has been announced as part of the cast and she is awesome! Also, Terence Stamp is part of the cast and I wonder if he’s going to be the grandpa. I kid you not, as I was reading I imagined the grandpa looking a bit like him. Oh! I just checked IMDB, he is! Cool!!!

I’m so excited!!!!

Are you looking forward to this movie too?

6 thoughts on “What?! Miss Peregrine’s is being made into a movie?!?”

  1. A movie! Wha—-!? Now, I really really REALLY need to read this! xD

    Is it just me, or does it seem like every YA novel is being turned into a movie? Haha.

    Like

    1. Seriously! Legend is also getting some sort of adaptation and so is A Monster Calls. Hmm, not sure how I feel about that. I feel it might affect reading. Why would people spend days reading when they can just sit for 2 hours and watch the movie? :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

