#AYEARATHON – Benchwarmers Days 4 & 5 update

24644390

I’m still reading Uglies. I’m at 41%. I haven’t read much this whole week. I have vacation but I’ve been using it to pack my things. Moving always takes time, but moving countries takes times and a lot of decision making. Getting things to the post office also takes forever if you don’t have a car. Anyway, the more I do read-a-thons, the more I realize that they’re not for me. I enjoy the month and year long ones because they give me a goal and plenty of time to read what I want, but the weekly and 24hr ones are hard for me. I like to read at my own pace and sometimes I just don’t feel like it. I think when I join read-a-thons I have this extra pressure which makes me read even less. Hmm… I’ll have to rethink how I read this year.

Anyway, I’m really enjoying Uglies! It’s a good book!!

2 thoughts on “#AYEARATHON – Benchwarmers Days 4 & 5 update”

  1. I have yet to read uglies, but I’m pretty glad to hear that you’re enjoying the book so far. I can’t wait to read it. 😀 I just need to finish up a few more books before I can pick it up. How are the characters so far? What’s your initial opinion on it besides that it’s enjoyable?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like the protagonist so far. Sometimes I want to judge her so hard, but I stop myself because it’s really not her fault. That’s all she knows. There is some character development, I think there will be more later on. And she’s not stupid or annoying which I’m very grateful for. I haven’t really met any other characters. Well there have been some, but they haven’t played a great part yet. As for the story, I think it’s pretty interesting and it does reflect on the real world pretty well. Not just the importance we place on physical beauty, but also other things we may not even realize we’re being conditioned to believe.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

