I CAN’T CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT!

AHHHHHH!!

Today I found out that Invader Zim is going to be released as a comic book!!! I assume most of you must be wondering, “What the heck is Invader Zim?” Invader Zim is a Nickelodeon TV show that first aired in 2001 and was canceled after only 2 season. So sad. Unfortunately, the show appealed more to teens and adults and not Nickelodeon’s target audience. It’s been 10 years since it was canceled, but fans have remained loyal.

And now, finally, after 10 years, we get to continue Zim’s adventures! I’m so excited. I can’t even put into words how happy I am. The TV show was hilarious and I hope the comics have the same level and style of hilarity. Which I assume they will since the original author Jhonen Vasquez will be writing the comics.

Actually, the comic has been released since 2015, but a volume bind up (I assume that’s what it is) of the first 5 comics will be released on February 9th. I can’t believe I didn’t know about this sooner. Seriously!

26778758

YES, YES!!! IT WILL BE MAGICAL! (IZ reference)

I now leave you with a poop joke.

 

And this is how I sometimes feel when people interrupt my reading.

5 thoughts on “I CAN’T CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT!”

  1. I’M SO EXCITED I’M GOING TO SING THE DOOM SONG NOW!!!!
    Doom doom doom doom doom, doom doom do DOOM, DOOOM doom do-doom, DOOM do-doom doom doooom, doom doom dooom, do-do-DOOOM! (6 months later) Doom doom doo doom doom, DOOMY-DOOMY-DOOM, doom do do DOOM, Do do DOOM, doomy-doomy-doomy, Doom doom doom THE END
    😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OH. MY. GOD. this is possibly the best thing I have heard all day! And I totally didn’t even know the comics were a thing. I’ve seriously been missing out on… LIFE.
    Coincidentally, I was talking about Invader Zim at my job this past week because I thought it crucial to see which of my friends would actually know what I was talking about. Needless to say, they passed the friend test.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

