January Wrap-Up!

As with previous wrap-ups, I’ll only briefly summarize how I felt about the book. Reviews are linked if you’re interested! I read a lot of good books this month!

 

The Anybodies by N.E. Bode

Score: 5/5

364662

 

I loved this book. I think it handled the topic of loss and how it can affect different people very well. It helps kids understand that loss is a part of life in a non scary way.

Here is a link to my review if you would like to read it.

 

⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈

Mind Over Easy by Bryan Cohen

Score: 2.5/5

23390386

 

I didn’t enjoy this book as much as I did the first one, but it is by no means a bad book. It’s very entertaining and I think many people would find it enjoyable. I do recommend this series!

Here is a link to my review if you would like to read it.

 

⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈

S.H.A.D.O.W (webtoon) by yunuji and haejin

Score: 10/10

I loved this webtoon. It’s short and enjoyable. The characters are a bit cliched but they were still very likable and the plot was interesting. I hope there’s a second season!

Here’s a link to my review.shadow

⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈

The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Score: 5/5

157993

 

The first time I read The Little Prince, I really didn’t like it. I’m so glad I tried it again. It’s such a beautiful book.

Here’s a link to my review.

 

⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

Score: 5/5

9723667

 

This was a re-read for me and it was awesome! Reading this book was as exciting as the first one. The suspense was excellent, who will be next?!

Here’s a link to my review.

 

⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈⌋⌈

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

Score: 4/5

24644390

I wasn’t completely wowed by it, but it was very interesting. It certainly made me think about how much we emphasize physical appearance. Not just attractiveness but the color of our skin, race, height, etc. It also made me think about the things we are so dependent and take for granted. It also made me think about how we are conditioned to think a certain way without use realizing it.

 

3 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

