The Dim Sum Book Tag

THE DIM SUM BOOK TAG

This book tag was created by Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts and Jenna @ Reading with Jenna. I was tagged by Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads. Thank you for tagging me!!

Dim sum is a style of Chinese cuisine whereby food is served in small (tapas-like) portions and is common during yum cha (which literally means: drinking tea). This tag is inspired by good company and good eats.

RULES:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
  2. Devour dim sum and answer the tag questions
  3. Tag five others to join your round table for some dim sum fun
  4. Food coma

TEA: A BOOK THAT STARTED OFF HOT BUT TURNED COLD QUICKLY

Ah… this is a tough one. Um…. uh… probably Twilight. I remember being excited when I first started reading it and then slowly feeling more meh about it as I read.

CHIU CHOW DUMPLING: A BOOK THAT FEATURES ELEMENTS OF LAND AND SEA

Gosh… this one is hard too. Man, I need to widen my reading horizon. Ah! Old Man In The Sea by Ernest Hemingway. How I hated that book!

RICE NOODLE ROLL: A FAVOURITE MULTI-LAYERED CHARACTER OF YOURS (EG. TRAITS? SKILLS? MORALLY AMBIGUOUS?)

Odd Thomas from the Odd Thomas series. He’s the best protagonist ever. He’s a truly good guy. He makes mistakes and has his low points, but he remains good no matter what.

SHRIMP DUMPLING: A BOOK WITH A TRANSPARENT BLURB THAT GIVES THE STORY AWAY

I don’t remember. I only ever read the synopsis when buying the book, but since it’s usually months before I get to it, I just forget what it said.

STEAMED BBQ PORK BUNS: A BOOK THAT IS FLUFFY ON THE OUTSIDE BUT PACKS A PUNCH OF FLAVOUR (EG. MESSAGE? DEPTH? CONTROVERSY?)

OMG I love steamed pork buns. One of my favorite foods ever.

The Anybodies by N.E. Bode. It’s a great book about loss and how it affects different people. It’s also about believing in yourself.

CHICKEN FEET: A BOOK WITH DIVIDED OPINIONS

Twilight, you either love it or you hate it.

LOTUS-WRAPPED STICKY RICE: A BOOK YOU’VE RECEIVED/GIVEN THAT WAS NICELY PACKAGED

The Man in the High Castle. A friend gave it to me as part of our December fake subscription box. It was nicely wrapped with other nice goodies. Also the cover is quite beautiful.

EGG CUSTARD TART: A BOOK THAT USES SIMPLE INGREDIENTS AND CLICHES BUT EXECUTES IT PERFECTLY

Hmm… Uglies by Scott Westerfeld. The overall message is not exactly new, but it’s executed in way that feels original and it certainly makes you think.

 

MANGO PUDDING WITH EVAPORATED MILK: ANY BOOK RECOMMENDATION + BEVERAGE/SNACK THAT’S A WINNING COMBINATION

I prefer not to eat or drink while I read. I get so caught up reading that I just forget about it anyway.

But I suppose if I had to, then some sort of sweet coffee and a book. Hmm… I say, Harry Potter (Illustrated edition) and coffee. Yes, that sounds like a plan.
 

FRIED SESAME BALLS: A BOOK COVER WITH EMBOSSED TEXT/DESIGN YOU JUST LOVE TO RUN YOUR FINGERS OVER

Fangirl, the paperback edition cover is so soft. I love how it feels.

 

DIM SUM STEAM CART: THE TYPE OF CARRYING BAG YOU USE TO BRING BOOKS AROUND

Usually, I would just put them in my backpack, but I recently bought a pouch just for books!


I TAG:

DrAwkto @ The Inky Awkto

Fadwa @ Word Wonders

Jen @ Combustible Reviews

Justine @ BOOKWORMANIAC

You! I tag you! If you want to do this tag, I say do it!

9 thoughts on “The Dim Sum Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Dimsum Booktag – The Inky Awkto

  2. Pingback: TAG #5 : Dim Sum book tag | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

