[Review] In a Dark, Dark Room and Other Scary Stories

                    In a Dark, Dark Room and Other Scary Stories retold by Alvin Schwartz, art by Dirk Zimmer108541

Creak…
Crash…
BOO!

Shivering skeletons, ghostly pirates, chattering corpses, and haunted graveyards…all to chill your bones! Share these seven spine-tingling stories in a dark, dark room.
-Goodreads

Writing (world building, characters, style, etc.): 

This book is a collection of 7 short scary stories for children. The stories are interesting and would definitely be considered a bit scary and creepy by the intended age group.

Did I learn anything? Did it make me think?

This isn’t really the purpose of this book, but it certainly made me wish I was a kid again so I could have been properly creeped out! These short stories were truly fun to read.

Overall feelings:

I thought this quick read was a lot of fun and highly recommend it for children who like to read creepy stories. Even though I’m too old to find it scary, I’m pretty sure little me would have LOVED it.

Score: 5/5book 5 icon

 

8 thoughts on “[Review] In a Dark, Dark Room and Other Scary Stories

  1. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | rakioddbooks

Leave a Reply

