[Random] My Favorite TV Shows

I think I have commitment issues when it comes to TV shows. I can never finish them. Sometimes,  I can’t even start them. It’s strange, even though I lead a very sedentary life, and LOVE to watch TV, I can’t just sit and watch a full episode. I usually watch some of it, pause it, do something else, come back and repeat. Sometimes it takes me days to just finish one episode. Which is why I tend to watch the same shows again and again and again. Since I already know what happens, I can multitask! But anyway, I’m re watching one of my favorite shows at the moment and I felt inspired to think back on, and list, my favorite TV shows.

In no particular order:

Pushing Daisies

showposterpushies-daisies

Ned possesses a rare gift — the ability to restore life to the dead — with a touch. He puts his power to good use, helping an investigator solve murders by reviving the victim and asking the deceased to name the killer. Complications arise when Ned brings his childhood sweetheart, Chuck, back from the dead with the intention of keeping her alive. There’s just one snag: If Ned ever touches Chuck again, she goes back to being dead, for keeps.
 
Narrated by: Jim Dale
Program creator: Bryan Fuller
Writers: Bryan Fuller
I’ve probably watched this show ~20 time, I’m not even exaggerating. It’s funny, witty, quirky, colorful, and has the best use of the English language ever. It’s beautiful. Sadly, it was canceled too soon after 2 seasons due to low ratings, which is surprising since it was critical acclaimed. Season 3 was supposed to continue as a comic book, however, the company went under so it never happened. We’re still waiting Mr. Fuller.

Dead Like Me

220611237105_oriA college dropout, Georgia “George” Lass is killed by a toilet seat that falls from the MIR space station on her first day at a temp agency. Upon death, she is recruited for a team of grim reapers – undead who mix among the living and take people’s souls just before they die. Along with fellow team members Mason, Roxy, Betty, and leader Rube, George discovers life after life.

Written by lcheala@imdb.com

Program creator: Bryan Fuller
Writers: Bryan Fuller (season 1)
Another funny show that was canceled too soon. I actually realized that Bryan Fuller was the writer for this show just yesterday. He also wrote the pilot for Mockingbird Lane, a Munsters spin off, which sadly never came to fruition. Favorite writer #2? I think so. Apart from being funny, this show had it’s serious episodes, you know, the kind of episodes that teach you something or make your heart hurt a little.

Doctor Who

david-tennant-is-doctor-who-poster

giphy

An eccentric yet compassionate extraterrestrial Time Lord zips through time and space to solve problems and battle injustice across the universe, traveling via the TARDIS (Time and Relative Dimensions in Space), which is his old and occasionally unreliable spaceship that resembles a blue police phone box (but changes its appearance depending on its surroundings) and is much, much larger inside than outside.
 
First episode date: November 23, 1963
Theme song: Doctor Who theme music
Writers: Steven Moffat, Russell T Davies, Neil Gaiman, and more.
I don’t even know where to begin. It’s Doctor Who! The 10th is my Doctor and I have a feeling he’ll always be my favorite. I wonder how many doctors there’ll be by the time I die. I actually haven’t been keeping up with Doctor Who, Capaldi’s Doctor is a little difficult to watch for me. But that’s how it was when I first watched Smith, so I guess I just have to keep watching!
As amazing as the show is, it’s a little hard to find a good trailer

Gilmore Girls

gilmore_girls%5B2%5D19-gilmore-girls-2.w529.h529

Set in a storybook Connecticut town populated by an eclectic mix of dreamers, artists and everyday folk, this multigenerational drama about family and friendship centers around Lorelai Gilmore and her daughter, Rory. Lorelai owns the town’s bed-and-breakfast, the Dragonfly Inn, with best friend/chef Sookie, and contends with weekly dinners with eccentric, well-off parents Richard and Emily Gilmore (who always have something to say about their daughter’s life). After high school, Rory attends Yale University but frequently returns to Stars Hollow to visit her mom.
 
Final episode date: May 15, 2007
Theme song: Where You Lead
Writers: Amy Sherman-Palladino, Daniel Palladino, Rebecca Rand Kirshner, John Stephens

Milo Ventimiglia, gosh how I loved him. I can’t for the life of me remember what his name in the show was. And did you guys hear?! Gilmore Girls is coming back on Netflix! Yes!!! Jess! That was his name, Jess! lol

 ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Wow only 4 series! Really?! I feel like there should be more, but I guess this is it if I don’t include cartoon shows. I guess I’m currently watching American Horror Story, Arrow, True Blood, Once Bitten, Being Human, Game of Thrones, and others I can’t remember. Hopefully one day I’ll finish them. There are so many other series I want to watch, but like I said, I can never finish them. *sigh*
What are your favorite TV shows?
11 thoughts on “[Random] My Favorite TV Shows”

    1. Yes! I’ve heard about it, although I don’t think I’ve ever seen a trailer for it. I should look into it. I considered reading the book but it’s like 1,000 pages yikes! Which Doctor is your Doctor?

      Like

      1. Yes! I love that scene too. I think my favorite season was the one with Donna. They were so funny together. I don’t really know what my favorite scene of his is. Ah, I think it’s in The Family of Blood where he punishes them for eternity. And then The Son, I think, says something like the reason the Doctor was trying to hide from them was because he was being kind. Gave me chills!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Have you watched Supernatural? Because that’s a really good one! Its quite long (airing Season 11) and its great – one that really pulls at your heartstrings (until your whole heart just unravels and your an emotionally drained walking piece of meat). Its really deals with family and there’s a lot of bromance and chemistry and it really is great!

    I’ll have to admit though, the first five seasons were the best and where the gold really struck. I still did really really enjoy seasons five to ten but eleven is showing to be quite the disappointment…

    Anyway, another show is Suits which is AWESOME. I’m only on season 2 right now but I mean, you can’t deny a shows amazingness can you? The characters are cool, the romance is nail-biting, the enemy is evil – you get a whole lot of goody goody goodness in there 🙂

    Anyway, I loved your list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do watch Supernatural! Another series I have to finish. I started season 6 but decided I needed a break. I was marathoning the whole thing and to be honest I wasn’t enjoying it as much towards the end of season 5. Not because it’s bad of course, but I think I was just watching too much. But yes! I really do like it and I’ll definitely continue watching it. I’ve seen “Suits” mentioned, but I don’t know what it’s about.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s great! Wishing you luck for the rest of the series when you watch it 🙂 There’s going to be a lot more cool characters coming on (and dying because that’s what Supernatural likes to do to us – kill our hearts every season)

        Definitely go and check out Suits! Its not around a central plot line I guess except two guys who work together at a law firm, one associate and one senior partner. Its AWESOME 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

