February Book Haul

IMG_20160226_200314

February book haul! Last haul ’til May or June! Woo! I probably shouldn’t have bought all these books since I have to ship them home, internationally *sigh*, but no regrets!

Someone was selling the first 5 books of the A Song of Ice and Fire series, so I thought, “why not?”  Depending on how much I like Game of Thrones I might buy the book again. It’s a bit beat up.

64219821057211799671349718626828

349347

I bought American Gods because it’s being made into a TV series. I would like, for once, to read the book before watching the show. Also, I plan to take this book on my trip. I think it has enough pages to last me the entire month and the book itself is not too big. I have the feeling I already have this book back home, I hope not.

 

 

11594337   13722513   8953

The online store where I bought American Gods offers free shipping on orders over $25, so I bought Cinder (new), The One and Only Ivan (used) and Freak the Mighty (used) in addition.

6552772

 

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane was given to me by my friend as part of our “fake” subscription box.

 

 

 

Which books did you buy this month? Have you read any of the books I bought? What are your thoughts?

16 thoughts on “February Book Haul”

      1. LOl we get each other books then we forget to give it to each other. We agreed to do one month for September, and we still haven’t completed the exchange. We basically ended up giving each other parts of the book box as the weeks went on. Haha.

        Our rules were a budget of $20, and items can be books or bookish items. So I made her a bookmark and got her some books 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL I wanna make a correction to this comment. I did buy books this month. Well I bought them yesterday, so technically at the time of the comment I wasn’t lying. Haha I wish I could have predicted the future a little better though. 😀 I picked up A Gathering of Shadows and Morning Star. I wrote a post about it, but it’ll be posted up March 1st. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Haha wow, carrying all those books back home! That’s why I always use my kindle- ever since I lost my place in ‘The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets Nest’ and couldn’t find my place (or the will to retread everything!) I rarely read print copies if it’s available for kindle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

