February Wrap-Up

This month I read 5 books and started 2.

Alright, let’s get to it!

IMG_20160301_140727

I read two children’s books

In a Dark, Dark Room and Other Scary Stories retold by Alvin Schwartz, art by Dirk Zimmer

108541

 

Score: 5/5

I loved this book, if you have children and they like spook things, I highly recommend this book.

You can read my review here.

 

 

Kitten’s First Full Moon by Kevin Henkes

237665

 

Score: 3/5

The art was very cute and I suppose so was the story, but I found this book to be a bit lacking.

 

 

The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

20578940

 

Score: 3/5

I liked this book, but it didn’t wow me.

You can read my review here.

 

 

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

13722513

Score: 5/5

I loved this book. Best book I read this month.

You can read my review here.

 

 

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

5899779

 

Score: 3/5

Meh.

You can read my review here.

 

 

Started reading:

Rarity from the Hollow by Robert Eggleton

16389680

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

28187

 

6 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up

  1. Cinder (and the entire series) is amazing! It’s my second favorite series next to Harry Potter. I also loved the Percy Jackson series. I’ve literally read The Lightening Thief about five times.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

