Going on hiatus!

I will be going on hiatus from March 26th until…further notice.

I’ll be leaving Korea soon! I’ve been here for 3 years and I think it’s time to go home. It’s been an amazing experience living and working in Korea, but I’ve started missing home. Also, there are some things, in terms of career, I want to do that I can only do in the States.

Since I’ll be without the responsibility of a job, I decided that this would be the perfect time to travel. Once I have a job I wont have time, and 2 weeks is not enough for all the places I want to go. This really is my only chance to travel the world!

I think I’ll be returning to the blogging world in June. I will go to Mexico soon after returning home in May and I’ll be there for about a month without any internet which means no blogging and… no internet. I honestly don’t know how I’m going to survive. I really don’t. I plan on filling up my suitcase with books, and just taking whatever clothes I can fit in my backpack.

My plan is to record an unboxing video when I get home in the US. I’m so excited, I have a few books I bought in November 2015 waiting for me. Pretty books~ And I can take some of those to Mexico!

During my RTW trip I plan on taking one book with me, American Gods by Neil Gaiman, and my iPad which also contains some books. I hope I can get some reading done, but to be honest, I’m not going to worry to much about it.

Well that is all!

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Going on hiatus!

  1. Korea has always been on the list. But i’m a vegetarian so it isn’t really an easy option for me. But you are so luck to have lived there. I hope you get to visit as many places as you want when you have the time. And we will miss you here. I’ll look forward to that unboxing video.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you’re enjoying your trip. Taking advantage of your free time to go travelling is a great idea. I can’t wait to hear about all your experiences and adventures while travelling. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

