[I.Y.B.H.A.S] Cinder

Yay! It’s time for another “If your book had a soundtrack” post! I’ve been putting it off, but I think it’s time I do this!

This time my choice for songs were pretty much based on the music videos and the whole “forbidden/tragic love” thing.

It’s hard to say if Cinder and Kai’s love is forbidden or tragic this early in the series, but she is a commoner and he’s royalty. Not to mention the evil queen will most certainly try to get in the way. So I guess it’s safe to assume that it’s probably forbidden and maybe even tragic.

Without further ado, I present to you 2 K-pop songs. Yeah, I know. So far I’ve mostly posted K-pop songs, but to be honest, I haven’t really been keeping up with American or music in English since like 2007. Plus K-pop is so much fun! SO.MUCH.FUN!

Okay, song #1: Someone Met by Chance by LEDApple

The reason I chose this song was because it fits so well, the girl is either an android or a cyborg and there’s an “evil witch” that gets in the way! It also has this futuristic look and well, Cinder is based in the future.

By the way, there is a 9min. long video that explains the story a little more, just in case you’re interested.

Video#2: Error by VIXX

Talk about tragic love. Well this song and MV are a bit more sad, but again, the girl and maybe even the guy are either cyborgs or androids. I’m not sure. I think there’s a longer version of this video that explains it better, but I’m not sure. Anyway, here it is. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

