Book Unhaul

I’m unhauling some books! Sadly, I’ve run out of room and my only two options are either get rid of my music albums (nope!) or get rid of the books I don’t really want. I chose the latter. I think I will be trading them in for credit at my local bookstore. Unfortunately, I’m not really in a position to give away my books at the moment. Although, whatever the bookstore doesn’t want will be going to the library.

DSC05855

First of all, I didn’t realize this was the second book in the series but, I also didn’t really enjoy what I read so far. I don’t think I’ll ever read this book.

DSC05856

I bought this book when it first came out but my friend gave me a copy last year. I only need one copy!

DSC05857DSC05858DSC05859

These three are children’s books I don’t think I’ll re-read again. Actually, I re read “Why Pick On Me?” before putting it in the unhaul box.

DSC05860

I couldn’t finish this book. I hated every single character and I’m not really willing to give it another chance.

DSC05861

I just don’t want it anymore.

DSC05862

I just didn’t like it. The cover looks beautiful but overall I didn’t like the artwork or the story.

DSC05863

My friend gave me this manga volume, but I don’t have the first two volumes and I don’t think it’s a series I want to start collecting.

DSC05864

I don’t even know where this book came from. I think someone must have given it to my parents.

DSC05865

I think someone from work gave me this book. I think he’s a local author, but I’m not really interested in reading it.

DSC05866

Let me explain! I have two copies! I only need one!!

DSC05867DSC05868

I’m not sure where these books came from either.

DSC05869

I have two copies of this one too πŸ˜›

 

And that is it. I’m not unhauling too many books, but they do leave some room to organize my shelves a little bit nicer. There are a few more books I’m on the fence about, but I think I’ll try reading them again before making a final decision. *dun dun dun!!*

10 thoughts on “Book Unhaul”

  1. HOW CAN YOU NOT LIKE WICKED???? The musical is amazinggggg. I’m totally kidding. I tried reading the book, and I agree that it’s difficult to get through (I myself haven’t finished it). It’s incredibly dry.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. A lot of people have liked the book, but as per usual, I’m in the minority and wasn’t really feeling it. So I totally understand. I have seen the musical though, and absolutely loved it (that’s why I wanted to read the book). How does that work? xD

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I hated Wicked and never got the hype. My musical theatre friends loved the musical. But I don’t like most musicals either and hated the book so much I will never see it if I can help it.
        x The Captain

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Good call on not collecting Hana Kimi, that’s like 23(?) volumes? And since the series was published a while ago, getting copies would be tricky. Either online or getting lucky at your bookstore.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

