The Reason I haven’t Been Reading #1

I would like to start by saying that I’m not a gamer. When I was young I was too poor to own a console and when I was finally old enough to buy my very own Game Boy, I realized that I didn’t have the patience for video games. First of all, I sucked at them, but I just wasn’t really all that interested in taking the time to get better. I would usually get bored after 30 minutes.

Skip to now, and I still suck at them and 30 minutes is the longest I can go, except when it comes to single-player mystery point-and-click games. A couple of years ago I played The Adventures of Bertram Fiddle and it was surprisingly fun! Unfortunately, my computer broke soon after and the replacement couldn’t handle Steam. No video games for 3 years just when I was finally getting into them! Sad!!

However, I just got a new computer and this one can handle…anything! First thing I did was replay the game.

The Adventures of Bertram Fiddle is a comedy mystery game set in Victorian London. A murder has been committed and a dog has been stolen by serial killer Geoff the Murderer. It’s Bertram Fiddle’s job to follow the clues to find the missing dog and catch the serial killer before he strikes again! But that’s not all, a bet against his rival Sherlock Holmes is on the line!

I highly recommend this game if you’re in the mood for something easy, short, quirky, full of interesting characters and quirky art!

I didn’t think I would make a post about it so I never bothered to take screenshots, so… I leave you with the trailer. I love the art style! Also, the voice acting is on point.

 

7 thoughts on “The Reason I haven’t Been Reading #1

  1. Video games are my second favorite hobby! 🙌

    I have spent countless hours playing incredible video games with rich and complex stories. They are becoming increasingly more impressive and one of the best ways to weave a narrative.

    Unfortunately, I havent been playing as much as I used to since I started blogging 4 months ago. But I will always consider myself a gamer at heart. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my! This game is so charming! It looks very quirky. I love it already just by watching the trailer! Mr.Fiddle, or well the tall skinny dude, reminds me of that character from Hey Arnold! maybe that’s just me. I’ll definitely have to check out this game. You should try Haunt the House, it’s adorable and I think you might like it. 😀

    Haha I have a similar reason why I haven’t been reading much either. League and Overwatch took over my time. That and I spent a week moving my stuff so I was very busy packing and unpacking. Congrats on the new computer! Glad you were able to replace your old one. Hehe 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

