What should I read next?

Hi guys!

Some time ago I was inspired by BookTuber Wish Fulfillment to try a new way to choose what to read next. I never know what to read next, and choosing a book sometimes actually keeps me from reading. I just don’t know what to choose so I keep putting it off. Anyway, I really liked her idea of wrapping up her books in gift wrapping paper, different papers for different genres, and then asking people to choose a shelf number and book number for her to read. That sounds like a lot of fun, it’s a bit like “a date with a book” and unwrapping things is always so much fun.

I’m sorry I don’t have any pictures to show, but I’m just too tired. I’ve spent the last two days just wrapping up my books. I could wait to make this post and take pictures, but I want to post it now, while I’m excited about it.

I used 5 different wrapping papers to divide my books:

Blue wrapping paper = Books I’m most excited about

Pink wrapping paper = Books I’m most excited about (I read out of blue paper so I used pink)

Flower wrapping paper = Contemporary and Non-fiction

Black wrapping paper = Series

Donuts wrapping paper = everything else

And I divided them into 4 shelves

Shelf 1 has 37 books

Shelf 2 has 67 books

Shelf 3 has 36 books

and Shelf 4 has 22 books

Now, here comes the fun part! You can decide what I read next!

How?

Please choose a shelf number and a book number. For example, shelf 2- book 5.

Then I grab the book you chose for me, do a little unwrapping video and show you what I got!

Doesn’t that sound fun?! I think it sounds awesome!!

Please choose a book for me to read in the comments!! I think I will unwrap 5 at a time, read those, then ask you to please choose some more.

Here is Sylwia’s wrapping video, please check it out! Also, please check out her mini reviews. Even though I think our tastes in books are very different I really enjoy listening to her reviews and opinions. She was my very first BookTuber, too!

 

And this is her latest book unwrapping video.

 

Thank you for helping me choose!

 

34 thoughts on “What should I read next?

  1. Pingback: Book Unwrapping #1 – rakioddbooks

  2. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Day 2 – redroseonasnowybench

Leave a Reply

