[Tag] Bookaholics Anonymous

Hey guys! I was tagged by the super awesome Dr. Awkto @ The Inky Awkto to do this tag! This tag, this tag I like. I am in the mood for tags, so yes! Tag time!!!

 

1. What do you like about buying new books?

My favorite thing about new books is that they come in (almost) perfect condition. What I like about buying books in general is having them at my disposal for whenever I want to read them. Also they look lovely on my shelves.

2. How often do you buy new books?

Around once a month, but I’m trying to cut back.

3. Bookstore or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

I prefer online book shopping because it’s cheaper. However, my local used books store has some pretty good titles for pretty good prices.

4. Do you have a favorite bookshop?

Sadly, there is only one bookshop in my town, so I guess that’s my favorite one.

5. Do you preorder books?

No because they usually take a couple extra days to arrive and that just pisses me off. I don’t want to wait! I’d rather just go to the store the day they’re released.

6. Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

I try to stick to ~$30 per month. Except when it comes to manga.

7. Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

Instead of just banning myself from buying any books, I set a spending limit. It’s worked out pretty well I think.

8. How big is your wishlist?

Too big! And it just keep getting longer!!

9. Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

I honestly don’t know. I guess I really want the complete Lux series and the complete Vampire Academy series. That would be nice.

10. Tagging?

Umm, I tag you Pikachu! Heh just kidding. No, but I do tag you.  Ok ok, I’m going to be honest with you, the main reason I don’t do tags is because I don’t like tagging people. By the time I get to a tag, most people have already done it, also, tagging takes too much time, too much back and forth and I’m lazy!

 

2 thoughts on “[Tag] Bookaholics Anonymous

Leave a Reply

