[Review] Invader Zim Issues 1-6

 

Guess who’s back? Back again. Zim is back. Tell a friend!

I’ve finally started reading the Invader Zim comic!!! Let me just say that issue one was a great start to the comic. It was amazing just like Zim! The rest were just as amazing except for issue #6. I hated the art style. It was so different, so much that I felt like I was reading completely different characters. I just don’t like the style and I hope they don’t feature the artist anymore. It may seem harsh but the art style is important and it’s something that made Invader Zim both the cartoon and, now, the comic what it is.

I don’t have much to say other than I loved it. Guys, I think this is going to be my Marvel and/or DC. Zim has been a part of my life since childhood and now I get comics. Guys! This is awesome!!!!!!!I was worried about Invader Zim going from cartoon to comic because a lot of the humor was in the voices and audio in general, but somehow the writers and artists managed to keep the humor almost intact. Not to mention that I’m so familiar with the character’s voices I can just do them in my head. I’ve never understood how comic book series work with different writers and artists etc, I just hope they keep the art style relatively similar to the original, because that’s one of the best things about Invader Zim in my opinion. Are you an Invader Zim fan? Who is your favorite character?

Leave a Reply

