[Mini review] Deadpool World’s Greatest, Vol. 1

29965284

Deadpool: World’s Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth by Gerry Duggan, Brian Posehn, Mike Hawthorne (Illustrator), Scott Koblish (Illustrator), Tony Moore (Illustrator)

I really enjoyed reading this volume but there was something about the dialogue that didn’t flow smoothly. For some reason it wasn’t as enjoyable as other Deadpool comics I’ve read.  I haven’t read many, I’m fairly  new to Deadpool, but “Deadpool & the Mercs for Money” and “Deadpool v Gambit” were ridiculously fun. I guess my expectations were a little high this time. Hopefully, volume 2 will be better.

There were also some references in this volume that were a little hard to understand for a beginner. It doesn’t affect the story much, but it does leave you wondering what the heck they’re referring to or who they’re talking about. Thankfully, I wasn’t completely lost since I had read up on Deadpool a while back.

Overall all it’s enjoyable and I want to continue reading this series. Unfortunately, comics aren’t cheap I don’t think my library has the rest of the volumes *sigh*

Score: 4/5

One thought on “[Mini review] Deadpool World’s Greatest, Vol. 1”

Leave a Reply

