[Game] Mystic Messenger Christmas DLC – Christmas Day: Unknown Route (Bad Ending)

CHRISTMAS DAY

**Warning** There is a major spoiler in this route if you haven’t finished the main story, or Seven’s route.

NOTE: Dialogue options are copied as they are in the game, spelling and grammatical mistakes included. I haven’t tested out the calls, sorry, call at your own risk.

IMPORTANT TO NOTE! According to other blogs and guides, the chats, visual novels (story modes) and calls change around. Apparently, Cheritz did this so that replay would be more enjoyable and less repetitive.So what you see here may not be what you get when you play.

I don’t really consider this a guide since there seems to be so many variables, but this might help you if you happen to get the same chats and dialogues as me. Also, it might help me figure out those tricky secret endings.

HINTS IF YOU WANT TO TRY ON YOUR OWN FIRST: Choose a character you want for this route and try to get as many hearts for them as possible, try to get hearts for the other members evenly or try to get no hearts at all from other members. Get two white hearts on the 00:01 chat, participate on all chats because there are three chats that trigger important texts. Reply to the texts correctly.

HINTS OVER

Things you MUST do to get this ending:

  • Participate in the Christmas Day (Day 2) 00:01 chat AND get the two White hearts. 
  • Participate in the chatroom at 08:43 of Christmas Day.
  • Participate in the chatroom at 16:07 of Christmas Day, “All because of [your name]”. If the name of the chat is different, then you are not on this route. 
  • Unknown will send you a text message, one for each the three chats above. You must tell him that you want to know who he is, give him the address to the event, and tell him the time the event ends. 

 

FOR CHRISTMAS EVE CLICK HERE

0000-2

Story mode after chat: (Untitled)

I was able to call: Zen (impromptu acting), Yoosung (Merry Christmas), Jaehee (Childhood)

=============================================

I was getting ready to go to sleep soon. (Nothing)

I’m having a hard time falling asleep because of you

 

What bad luck… I guess that means you can’t go to the event today. (Nothing)

Does that mean you have to practice all over again? That’s too much. (White)

 

Zen’s mental breakdown T_T Noo…

Hi Seven (707)

 

Seven, it’s nice to see you at night too lol (707)

Weren’t you busy? I wanted to talk with Zen privately…

Merry Christmas to you both! (Nothing)

 

Zen, is there any way you can skip practice T_T (Nothing)

I’m here for you 🙂 (Zen)

 

I hope the new role have more lines and actions.

That’s right. I hope they treat their actors with more care. (White)

 

I listened to your complaints so practice hard tomorrow.

It’s Christmas…. I feel bad you have towork.

I want to see the nude scene…. Ahem. (Nothing)

 

Don’t feel lonely. I will stay with you together in spirit! Goodnight.

Sleep soon and good luck tomorrow. (Nothing)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

0200-2

Jaehee calls after the chat

=============================================

Jaehee, you’re here! (Nothing)

Jaehee… I can’t sleep~! Let’s chat.

 

Don’t you have to worry more about your own work? (Nothing)

I feel bad that things aren’t working out for Zen, even when you’re cheering for him so much.

Zen, your shirtless scene +_+ (Nothing)

 

If it’s Zen, he’ll do a great job! He’s always done well. (Zen)

Yes, but I actually feel worse for you with all the work you have to do… T_T

Everyone in the RFA is tied up with work…. I should at least enjoy Christmas (Nothing)

 

It’s important to spend Christmas celebrating.

Ah, you mean you feel like you have to do something special? (Jaehee)

 

I don’t know. Sometimes I think luck can be more important than diligence…? It all about luck (Nothing)

Work hard knowing that everything will pay off in the end! (Jaehee)

 

Go to sleep. I’ll get to bed soon. Bye! (Nothing)

I am also going to sleep soon… I came to chat with you

Good night! I think I’ll be up for a little more. (Nothing)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

0500-2

Jumin calls after the chat.

I was able to call: Jumin (Donating), 707 (Defender of Justice), Jaehee (Christmas),

=============================================

Heya? I’m a carnivorous Santa who will eat you 🙂 (Nothing)

Hiya (Nothing)

Merry Christmas Yoosung 🙂

 

Uh oh… No! Don’t use that T_T I’ll getchu new ones (Yoosung)

If your skin is good, you don’t need to worry (Nothing)

 

I don’t feel that that….

What kind of memories do you have of Christmas, Yoosung? (Nothing)

 

Sounds like a happy family. (Nothing)

You and I are alike…

That’s completely different from my youth! (Nothing)

 

Yes, cheer up a little more for everyone.

I am proud of you, Yoosung! It’ll be a great success, cheers! (Yoosung)

Haha that’s cute… (Nothing)

 

What’s more important than your name is your will. (Nothing)

I don’t like it if you only talk about Rika… I am also cheering for you~ (Nothing)

Honestly Rika’s story is to boring to hear T_T

 

Seven won’t go, right? (Nothing)

Donating is a good thing to do.

It would be nice if Jumin can go a bit early to help Jaehee…

 

Bye~ (Nothing)

Gone with the Yoosung⭑

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

0800-2

Zen calls after the chat

=============================================

If we utilize Yoosung well, it will definitely be help C&R (Nothing)

Poor Yoosung… Shall text him to run away.. (Nothing)

 

I started it a bit special. I am excited!

It was a more depressing day than usual… (Nothing)

Just as usual. (Nothing)

 

People who are going to work today must have a hard time. T_T Jahee too…

Jumin, are you feeling okay after drinking yesterday? (Jumin)

 

Yes I do! (Nothing)

I don’t have much plans. (Nothing)

 

Are you talking about V..? Something really did happen between you two. (Nothing)

Hmm… Instead of beating around the bush, how about telling him directly? (Nothing)

 

Jaehee, there is no problem with the order right?

Yes! Is the event going well? (Nothing)

 

Jumin is going to take care of it. No worries, Jaehee.

How come you are not getting in touch with your family? People worry about you. (Nothing)

 

Wouldn’t releasing stress be first for Jumin. Work can come after, one by one 🙂 (Jumin + Extra Dialogue)

Aren’t you giving Jaehee a Christmas gift? (Jaehee)

 

Extra Dialogue

Reading is the best.

Cats are the best. (Jumin)

 

You can call the President and work with the phone 🙂 (Jaehee)

Yes Jumin~ You’ve replaced your cellphone already!

 

Go ahead. (Nothing)

Jaehee…Be strong for the event!

 

Go and work now~ (Nothing)

Since V is coming… I think it’s better if you go too. (Jumin + Extra Dialogue)

 

Extra Dialogue

I trust things will work out well… Talk to you later. (Nothing)

Yes, please do so.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 1000-2

Yoosung calls after the chat.

Story mode after chat: “Phone call with Vanderwood”

I was able to call: Jumin (vacation home), Zen (Red), Yoosung (gaming friend), Jaehee (Event)

=============================================

Hello. 707 (Nothing)

Hooray (Nothing)

 

God Seven’s gloominess can be felt. (707)

Is your Christmas going well?

 

It’s not that kind of day for me.. (707)

You should spend it happily today! So you don’t feel jealous of others!

 

So many people live in this world, it’s unavoidable.

I hope Seven is not included there…it’d make my heart ache… (707)

 

Coming in like Gone with Yoosung! How’s your meal?

So Seven, are you unable to workbecause you’re sad? (707)

 

It seems you need more cat food for the cats…. (707)

Just be a great donating Santa for me today.

 

Yoosung, I’ll go too.

It’s nice for him to come but Seven has his own business~ (707)

 

Come on then

Seven can do what he wants (707)

 

Are yo going? (Nothing)

Yes, see you again! (Nothing)

 

You can’t help but be suspect something. Afterall, this game’s title is… (Nothing)

Yes… It would be nice if he came even if he’s late… (Nothing)

 

I understand how you feel, I will try to go for sure! (Nothing)

Yes, but we should be understanding of everyone’s circumstances. (Nothing)

Even if Seven doesn’t come, Rika is going to be there in spirit… Cheering for you, Yoosung.

 

I don’t know if I’ll go or not bye bye

Yes, I hope the event is good 🙂 (Yoosung)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1300-2

I was able to call: Jumin (Busy **this last literally 1 second**), Seven (CCTV), Jaehee (This call had the exact same conversation as the one from the10:32 chat)

=============================================

I want to see Zen’s bad boy face! (Zen)

Yes, just stay calm today (Nothing)

 

Jumin has his own issues…. (Jumin)

Come to my place too!!

Jaehee seems so tired…T_T

 

…Then spend it with me! My heart that is open for you Zen!!

But that’s only possible in your dream (Nothing)

 

I hope… that dream comes true. I wish that it’d happen today. (Zen)

You can always imagine it (Nothing)

 

Cheer up Zen! Even when you are working hard, my heart will be burning for you!

Welcome, Jumin! (Jumin)

 

Jumin, have you organized your thoughts? (Jumin)

Acting is the highest level of activity where you use both brain and body!

 

I’ll be thankful if you help well with Jaehee’s work, Jumin. (Jaehee)

Yes. (Nothing)

Jumin is doing his best too.

 

Ahahahahaha Jumin, you’re so funny! (Jumin)

It sounded too serious to be a joke.

kk (Zen)

 

Although I am disconnected from Jumin, my heart is with Zen.

I heard that C&R is making a great contribution to our GDP growth!

You two seem to have completely different personalities lol (Nothing)

 

Which means you’re playing around

You just came to chill out! (Jumin)

 

No worries, my heart is with you Zen… (Zen)

Thank you for welcoming me, Jumin 🙂 (Jumin)

 

Zen, I will be cheering for you!

Jumin, I’ll be cheering for you! (Jumin)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1600-3

=============================================

Wow, Seven! It’s such an honor to see you! (Nothing)

Zen and Jumin… Don’t they look like an excellent pair?

 

Wow!!! I announce Seven as the hacker of the year with the most released cat videos! (Nothing)

Would the event go well?

 

I am concerned about Jaehee. I hope I can talk to her….

Yes, I’m worried that Yoosung’s going to get hurt

Oh, C&R stock has gone up…? Maybe I should buy some. (Nothing)

 

I’ll make sure to visit, Jaehee!

Yes… … it’s all about circumstances! Some people could be on another planet! (707)

 

Honey Buddha limited edition 2 is being released for the new year! (707)

Jumin the slacker is take care of Jaehee’s work, is that true?

 

I think he will fix and hack at the same time (Jaehee)

Are you going to fix mine too?!

 

Right, Jaehee!

It seems the donation drive is gathering power from the universe (707)

Jumin, you seem to be very talented….

 

See you soon~ (Nothing)

Cheers up~! Don’t work too hard!

 

Yes, and if you can come to the event.

I’ll muster up all my cheers for you! Seven, cheer up today! (707)

 

Didn’t you feel a bit liberated while talking with me? Goodbye! Seven. (707)

I should be thankful that you have work. You should go now Seven!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1800-3

Call at the end of the chat. 

I was able to call: Jumin (working)

=============================================

 

Heya Yoosung!

It’s Seven~~ (707)

 

Give me a ho~~too. lol

Yoosung Kim has melted. +1 point. (Nothing)

 

Take a breather with me… Take a breather and take a head spinner!

I guess you’re still busy. You know that you have my full support, right? >.o (707)

 

While Seven is defending the Earth, please defend the even, Yoosung! (707)

I’m sorry sorry sorry too…x100

 

Yoosung (Lv. 13) still doesn’t know what suffering is. (Nothing)

Yoosung Kim (Lv. 13) will most likely do well in any given task.

 

Seven, activate your Yandere mode!!

Seven, activate your nice guy mode!! (707)

 

I don’t remember saying I’ll go lol

I’m preparing for a trip to the moon with Seven, (707)

 

And the one who kicks off ot the tangent is 707070707 (707)

Yoosung, tell me some of your Christmas stories.

 

Did you see penguins at the South Pole? (Nothing)

So what if it isn’t? Anything Seven has to say is super entertaining lol

 

I assume the penguins taught you the mating dance?

That’s like a blockbuster movie… (Nothing)

 

Should I go instead of Seven? I can’t be sure, but..

That’s up to him~ Let’s not force it onto him and accept his decisions. (707)

 

Well, I don’t know. Everyone has their own stories. (707)

^^

 

Merry Christmas!

Good luck! (Nothing)

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1900-3

707 calls after story mode

Game branch after chat!

I was able to call: Jumin (working, same 1 second call as earlier in the day).

=============================================

Did you hear anything from Seven? (707)

Hello~ How is the event going?

 

I hope you finish work soon and spedn the rest of the da with Zen’s DVD! Have hope!

I guess this was a work-filled Christmas for you this year… (Zen)

 

I want to study Seven’s space ship this Christmas… (707)

I want to see all of Zen’s performances on DVD with you, Jaehee. haha

 

I think Seven’s heart… has traveled far out into space for Christmas. (707)

Seven doesn’t seem to like Christmas that much from what I can tell.

 

Maybe he’ll be a bit different this Christmas? (707)

Probably to see me?

 

I want to be Seven’s light… I always felt that he needs light. (707)

I wonder what kind of person would suit you, Zen. lol

 

I’m thinking about whether I should go!

Cheer up Zen T_T (Nothing)

 

Bye~

Cheer up till the end! (Nothing)

 

How quirky he is!

He’s smart.

The side that he hides beneath his wide smile. (707)

 

Not yet. Good luck with practice.

Yup! I did. Don’t worry 🙂 (Nothing)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

21:00 Looks Busy

Story Mode after chat: “samtsirhc yrrem”

=============================================

That would be so cute, haha. (707)

Zen would have hated that…

 

I think it’ll be better for you to just go yourself… (Yoosung + Jaehee)

Maybe if you make a small one you’ll have enough time?

 

Okay, I’ll be there so don’t worry. (Nothing)

It would have been better if all of us could be there…

 

 

One thought on “[Game] Mystic Messenger Christmas DLC – Christmas Day: Unknown Route (Bad Ending)

  1. Pingback: [Game] Mystic Messenger Christmas DLC – Christmas Eve: Unknown Route (Bad Ending) | rakioddbooks

Leave a Reply

